AMAPAC is the Political Action Committee of the Alaska Miners Association.  It is separate, but affiliated with AMA and helps to elect pro-mining candidates to the Alaska Legislature and as Governor.

AMAPAC provides a vital service to Alaska’s mining industry. Each election cycle we support candidates that support our industry. In order to remain effective, we rely on contributions from industry supporters like you. 

Individual contributions of up to $1500 per calendar year can be made to AMAPAC.  You can donate directly at our website at: or you can mail a check to:


121 W Fireweed Lane, Suite 120

Anchorage, AK 99503


Thank you for your help to ensure a stable regulatory environment for Alaska's miners!


AMAPAC Treasurers:  

Lorali Simon, Chris Gerondale, Howard Grey, Karl Hanneman, Bill Jeffress, Mike Satre, Greta Schuerch, and John Shively